Things I’ve Learned This Week

** I have amazing hand-eye coordination when it comes to catching puke.

** Twenty-two hours in a car can cause hallucinations.

** My son could very well be a rooster.

** Skinny jeans and yellow fudge cake ice cream do not go together.

** Kids lose their sense of hearing when on vacation.

** I am a freak magnet.

** My daughter has a stomach of steel, as was proven after eating yogurt from April of 2009.

** “Little Bee” by Chris Cleave is an amazing, can’t-put-it-down read.

** My last brain cell can still comprehend a whole book.

** Just because you’re wearing camouflage undies does not make it ok for you to drop trow in public. Β (Unfortunately, my son did not learn this lesson.)

** My husband needs to enter sandcastle rehab.

** Dentures really freak out kids. Β (A big thanks to the old couple at the pool for pointing this out.)

** Red velvet cake = total and complete mouthgasm.

** Church music should only be played in church. Β Just sayin.

** My children love to announce their bowel movements to anyone within ear shot.

** Every afternoon should involve margaritas.

** Despite what I might think, God does not give me more than I can handle.

15 Responses

  1. I am also a freak magnet. Some of us just put out that vibe for some reason.

    heh. I said “vibe”.

  2. 22 hours in a car should yield you some kind of reward! Love your blog!

  3. If only everyone would stand back and recognize life’s little lessons……..

  4. I think these are world truths. And I agree with everyone.

    And I’m jealous as hell (except for the drive!)

    • Thanks for reading & for commenting! You’re right — the drive totally sucks. Getting ready to do the return trip tomorrow & dreading it with every fiber of my being. 😦

  5. As always (always = the 3 wks I’ve been following) entertaining and a part of Friday to which I actually look forward!

    • Aww, you are so flipping sweet! Thanks for the super nice compliment — so glad I can be a favorite part of your Friday! πŸ™‚

  6. Loving the pics.

    PNF’s castle is spectacular & I’m totally with him on this–I should wear a shirt that says “does not work well with others”.

    Kids are super dang cute (and puke free)

    Feeling you on the drive…it takes 25 hours to drive “home” from Utah to Texas. We’ve done it twice now: ’01 & ’06….& I don’t know that we’ll do it again any time soon. Have a great trip back. πŸ™‚

  7. omg…you are seriously hilarious! Your son a rooster! I’m dying and just picture him crowing in the back of the car!

  8. You are too funny! Don’t ask me why it has taken me so long to follow you over to your website from Twitter but glad I did because I too am Nucking Futs!

  9. Where on Earth in Florida were they playing church music outside of church?

  10. I’m a new follower and always love posts that involve bodily functions. So I *really* appreciate this one.

    The first thing on your list caught my attention right off the bat, because for the longest time I thought I was the only one who had finessed that skill so well.

    Just had to share this with you, too: http://bit.ly/9p1L44

    Cheers! And Happy Weekend!

    -A Well-Versed Mom

Leave a Reply

