My “Click” Story

A while back I was contacted by a friend I met through Twitter asking if I’d like to write a guest post on her blog.  She is an amazing writer who is not only brutally honest but also extremely enlightening.  Her name is Leslee Horner, and her blog is called “Waiting for the Click.”

Leslee writes about her many learning experiences on the road to discovering her true self.  One particular experience that resonated with me was the time that she lost her best friend, Amy, who died of a ruptured brain aneurysm just after giving birth to twins. This very painful and life-changing event inspired her to seek out other writers willing to share their own personal moments when they realized their lives would never be the same. I was both humbled and honored that Leslee asked me to write about my own “aha” moment.  After reading my post, I really hope that you also take some time to check out Leslee’s other entries to see what a talented writer she is.  So, without further ado, here’s my “click story”:

http://lesleehorner.wordpress.com/2010/02/25/nuckingfutsmamas-click/

 

4 Responses

  1. Thank you so much for your kind words here and for contributing to my blog! I am really so honored to have your story on my site!!

    • You are very welcome! I meant every word — you truly have a gift! I’m so appreciative that you allowed me to contribute to your amazing site! 🙂

  2. What a wonderful story! I am definitely checking out this site and can’t wait to “meet” another writer. thanks for this!

    • Thanks so much for check out my “click” story. I hope you do take some time to read Leslee’s other stuff — she’s a great writer! 🙂

Leave a Reply

