The Twelve Nucking Futty Days of Christmas

On the first day of Christmas my two kids gave to me:
a migraine with a backache.

On the second day of Christmas my two kids gave to me:
2 temper tantrums
and a migraine with a backache.

On the third day of Christmas my two kids gave to me:
3 spilled milks
2 temper tantrums
and a migraine with a backache.

On the fourth day of Christmas my two kids gave to me:
4 rolled-up boogers
3 spilled milks
2 temper tantrums
and a migraine with a backache.

On the fifth day of Christmas my two kids gave to me:
5 MILLION QUESTIONS
4 rolled-up boogers
3 spilled milks
2 temper tantrums
and a migraine with a backache.

On the sixth day of Christmas my two kids gave to me:
6 loads of laundry
5 MILLION QUESTIONS
4 rolled-up boogers
3 spilled milks
2 temper tantrums
and a migraine with a backache.

On the seventh day of Christmas my two kids gave to me:
7 finger paintings
6 loads of laundry
5 MILLION QUESTIONS 
4 rolled-up boogers
3 spilled milks
2 temper tantrums
and a migraine with a backache.

On the eighth day of Christmas my two kids gave to me:
8 stopped-up toilets
7 finger paintings
6 loads of laundry
5 MILLION QUESTIONS
4 rolled-up boogers
3 spilled milks
2 temper tantrums
and a migraine with a backache.

On the ninth day of Christmas my two kids gave to me:
9 broken crayons
8 stopped-up toilets
7 finger paintings
6 loads of laundry
5 MILLION QUESTIONS
4 rolled-up boogers
3 spilled milks
2 temper tantrums
and a migraine with a backache.

On the tenth day of Christmas my two kids gave to me:
10 skid-marked undies
9 broken crayons
8 stopped-up toilets
7 finger paintings
6 loads of laundry
5 MILLION QUESTIONS
4 rolled-up boogers
3 spilled milks
2 temper tantrums
and a migraine with a backache.

On the eleventh day of Christmas my two kids gave to me:
11 wrestling matches
10 skid-marked undies
9 broken crayons
8 stopped-up toilets
7 finger paintings
6 loads of laundry
5 MILLION QUESTIONS
4 rolled-up boogers
3 spilled milks
2 temper tantrums
and a migraine with a backache.

On the twelfth day of Christmas my two kids gave to me:
12 mismatched mittens
11 wrestling matches
10 skid-marked undies
9 broken crayons
8 stopped-up toilets
7 finger paintings
6 loads of laundry
5 MILLION QUESTIONS
4 rolled-up boogers
3 spilled milks
2 temper tantrums
and a migraine with a backache!!!

10 Responses

  1. Only three spilled milks?! You got it good, girlfriend!

  2. Brilliant! LOL

  3. I absolutly love it!Will be passing along =)

  4. I’d give anything to have eight toilets… I’d eat gallons of bran just so I could use each of them every day. Great post lady friend!

  5. HAHAHAHA Love this!!!!

  6. 10 skid marked undies was my personal fave. You brightened my day for sure!

  7. Five millions questions – ALWAYS at bedtime when I am trying to escape their room, or when I am putting on my mascara or when I am counting something for the 17th time! Gahhh!!!!
    Another gem NFM 🙂
    Thx for the chuckle.

  8. What a hoot! It’s GREAT!

  9. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this. You need a share button on your blog.

    • I wish I did have a share button on my blog — I’m often technologically challenged. If I figure out how to do that, I will let you know! Thanks for the suggestion! 🙂

Leave a Reply

