Nucking Hot and Futty

HotMamaAward6.1     

     Some of you may not believe me if I told you.  Some of you think of me as just another whacky mama.  You see me as someone who ass wipes for a living, whose shirt often doubles as a napkin and/or a Kleenex, who accidentally moons people in places like the bank or the doctor’s office, and who has her public bathroom activities recapped and shouted out for all to hear.  Now, granted, all these things are, in fact, very true.  However, last week I was notified that someone thinks of me as more than just nucking futs.

     I have been chosen to join a group of very talented and very funny writers. The awesomely hilarious men of Hot Dads have selected me for their Hot Mamas Award.  No, I didn’t win millions of dollars, and no, I didn’t get an all-expenses paid vacation, but I do get to be on their Hot Mamas list of writers, which, to me, is a huge honor.  I highly recommend that you check out these gifted people when you get a chance. They’re all listed on the Hot Dads site, right alongside me, the nucking futty, but H-O-T mama that I am. Now if you’ll excuse me, I have to get back to cleaning skid marks out of these Spider Man underwear….

18 Responses

  1. Well deserved!!! Way to go Hot Mama!

    • Thank you! It’s a little weird pimping myself out, but there are some really funny writers on there that I’d love for people to discover if they haven’t already.

  2. That’s hot.

    • Ha! I feel weird tooting my horn but would love for people to discover the super talented writers on that site if they haven’t already.

  3. Best list to be on….fun! Who needs the Giller Prize anyway?

    • It is fun — and odd, since I hardly see myself as “hot” on any given day. I mostly just want people to discover all the funny writers on there if they haven’t already. There are some hilarious peeps there!

  4. Good for you! You deserve it!

    • Thank u! Feels weird to put it out there like that — don’t want to come across as bragging at all. Just want people to discover all the talented writers on there if they haven’t already.

  5. Yay congrats! You rock!

    • Thank you! I feel a little weird tooting the proverbial horn, but I do hope people check out the other very funny writers on there. Some good, good stuff there!

  6. Congrats!!!! You deserve it!

    • Thank you! Feels weird to pimp myself out, so to speak, but hope people check out the other funny writers on that site. They’re hysterical. 🙂

  7. That is awesome!!! Congrats!!!!

    • Thank you! It’s a little weird telling people about it cause don’t want to come across as bragging but really hope people check out the other hilarious writers on that site. Funny funny stuff.

  8. You go ahead and toot Jenny…not only are you funny, but you are a HOT mamma!! Love the blog!

Leave a Reply

