Hot Stuff

dre0202l

It was such an unbelievably beautiful day here today.  It was so warm that it was like we fast-forwarded Spring and dove right into Summer, which is more than fine with me. BRING IT ON, MAMA NATURE!  I am so sick and tired of winter and everything related to it (the boots, the coats) that I could never see another snowflake again and be a better person for it. In the midst of my excitement over the amazing weather, I could have sworn I heard the whiney complaints of my children about the heat being too much to bear. Oh, no they didn’t! After being trapped indoors for the past six months, you mean to tell me that I have to sit and listen to bitching and moaning about a little sweat?  Suck it up, people!  This is a little slice of Heaven!  I actually heard my son tell my daughter that he thought it was too dangerous to be outside because of the heat — as if I need another drama queen in the house. Oh, but I didn’t let it stop me from enjoying the last bits of the day though. After running like a mad woman all week long, I made an executive decision to tune out the negativity.  I poured myself a glass of wine, plopped my tired ass in a chair on the patio, propped up my flip-flops, and finally finished my Us magazine from two weeks ago.  Life was good…at least for the ten minutes that this lasted anyway….

3 Responses

  1. It seems that the kids are never satisfied. We went from complaining about how cold it is to it’s sooooo hot outside. Ours were complaining about the heat when it was only 65 degrees – are you kidding me???

    • “Dolli” — as my dad would say, “they wouldn’t be satisfied with a loaf of bread under each arm”…… 🙂

  2. Hi, interesting post. I have been pondering this issue,so thanks for sharing. I will certainly be coming back to your posts.

Leave a Reply

