Silent Night

cgan1529l

One of my absolute favorite parts of being a parent is watching my kids sleep at night.  When they were little and I was much more of a crazy paranoid freak, I would tip toe into their rooms while they were sleeping to make sure that they were still, in fact, breathing.  I could not rest easy at night unless I could physically feel hot air coming out of their little mouths. Now that they’re older, I still creep into their rooms every night before I go to bed.  I LOVE to see them looking so peaceful and sound.  This is when I actually have a second to appreciate how truly blessed I am.  They are so sweet and so innocent at this age, and it all goes by in such a quick flash. When I stand there and watch them all snuggled in their beds, I forget about all the messes, all the laundry, all the fights, and all their impossible questions, and wonder how on earth I ever got so lucky to be their mother. I may complain, and they may drive me beyond the point of looney tunes on a daily basis, but I wouldn’t trade these shoes for anything in this world.

4 Responses

  1. me too 🙂

  2. Amen.

  3. I was told by a friend to check out your site. I love your posts. It’s nice to see I am not the only mom out there who has such a fun life and has similar thoughts running through her head!

    • Thanks for checking me out! Always love new readers! We’re visiting the grandparents right now, but I plan to check out your blog as well — great minds think alike, right??!!

Leave a Reply

