Help! I’ve Lost My Weekend!

What in the name of all that’s decent has happened to the weekends? Aren’t we all supposed to be working for the weekend?  Then why on Earth am I always working THROUGH the weekend?!  At some point along the path to parenthood, it seems that I’ve lost the weekend!  I vaguely remember a time when I used to… what’s that word again… RELAX… at least one day a week.  I deeply feel that void now, especially on a Saturday like today when I am cleaning up from last night’s dinner party that ended at two in the morning! If only I could wiggle my nose like Samantha from “Bewitched” and the mess would disappear.  Unfortunately, though, I am not a witch (my family might disagree), and the only superpowers I have involve my inexplicable ability to run around like a mad woman on a day by day basis and not end up in the loony bin. Little by little, I feel like the weekends have become this never-ending “to do” list.  Yes, I’m afraid that the daily grind has taken me hostage. So much to do, so little time….

dcr0679l1

4 Responses

  1. Too funny! I can just see you directing nude traffic ” keep it movin ladies.. you aint got nothing worth displaying!” lol! You are hilarious!

  2. opps! i meant this for the gym blog:)))

  3. I feel for you. Oprah is having a show today (Monday) called “The Truth About Motherhood.” Just thought you might want to check it out. You are not alone.

  4. Thanks for the Oprah tip — I’ve got the t.v. set to tape the late-night version of it tonight.

Leave a Reply

