Invisible Me

I have come to the conclusion that absolutely no one in my house (including my husband!) ever listens to me.  I must sound like the Charlie Brown teacher because I could be talking about something for a full five minutes without anyone even batting an eyelash.  They can be staring right at me, even looking me directly in the eye, and I can tell that everything I’m saying is going in one ear and zooming right out the other.  Am I that uninteresting?  It’s all fine and dandy to my counterparts as long as the meals are cooked, the laundry is done, and the taxicab is gassed up and ready to go.   I’ve often considered recording my typical, everyday phrases so I can just save myself the breath and hit the replay button. The Great Oz has spoken, but nobody seems to be listening!

the-wonderful-wizard-of-oz

Leave a Reply

