TGIM

I used to be all about the countdown to Friday — you know, TGIF! But, by Friday afternoon, put a fork in me…I am done with the whole motherhood gig. My kids almost always have a playdate on Friday afternoons and are so wound up that I’d swear someone had given them cocaine for lunch. Who are these insane children?!  They most certainly don’t belong to me!  (This is the attitude I portray at the park district when my twins are running down the halls of the building like wild monkeys.)  Now, I find myself doing a happy dance when Monday finally rolls around again. Yippee ki-yay, the kids are headed back to school!  Monday is the new weekend….

mba0235l

Leave a Reply

