Cabin Fever

center_sidebarcabinfever1

When sickness sets into my household, I begin to climb the walls with cabin fever after a couple of days. The groans and moans of little voices are like nails on a chalkboard.  Everyone is clingy, and everyone needs something at the same time.  I feel like a caged animal trapped inside my own home, with that saying from “The Shining” running through my head:  “All work and no play makes Jack a dull boy”.  I should just leave the blinds closed because looking out the windows to see that the world is still going on without me is like absolute torture.  I actually become envious of people on the sidewalk bending down to scoop their dog’s poop!  Hey, at least they’re breathing fresh air (even if it does have a faint hint of poo smell)! Every time my kids are sick I tell myself to be more appreciative of the times when they are healthy.  When this bug is outta here, we may just have a party!

Leave a Reply

