Must Be a Guy Thing

What is it with boys and their penises?  My son seems to constantly have his hand on his johnson (as my husband calls it).  First thing in the morning and last thing at night, his hand somehow finds its favorite resting place.  I remember a little (no pun intended) penis experiment of his in particular that involved one long, obnoxiously loud toy horn his grandma bought for him at the circus.  I walked into the bathroom, and there he was — penis in horn, horn in hand, pee streaming out the bottom right into the toilet.  It was all I could do to contain my hysterical laughter and explain to him that we don’t urinate in instruments.  (Secretly, I was relieved that the torturous souvenir could now be tossed in the garbage!)  I guess when you’re five, a penis is a pretty fascinating appendage.

sym_mischievious_caucasian_boy_looking_back_over_his_shoulder_while_peeing_in_public

3 Responses

  1. I don’t what it is either with men and their wieners. Every time I change my son’s diaper, he immediately has to “hold” himself. My husband says it’s a security thing.

  2. We call it, The Dong, in our house….not very PC or magical – but you get the point. It will always be that way… my brother at 25 can probably be found in board meetings still clinging to his!

  3. Oh, that’s priceless!! And really, what a smart cookie to understand that…um…liquid would actually flow through it successfully. 🙂

    BTW, we call it his jalapeno, which, yes, you can only imagine has been the fodder of many many many blog posts over the past 6 years.

Leave a Reply

