Thank You for Shopping, Again and Again and Again

0511-0810-0602-1316It  is truly insane how many times I run to the grocery store in any given week. With twins, we are constantly running out of something.  I feel like I no sooner get back from replenishing the grub stock that I have to turn right back around and get more.  I am confident that my car could just coast on auto pilot straight to that parking lot.  And you know you are a frequent shopper when the people who collect the carts from outside recognize you each and every time.  I feel like they’re secretly thinking, “Doesn’t that lady ever make a list?!”  It was both rewarding and a little embarrassing when our grocery store ran a rewards promotion, allowing customers to receive free cookware after so many dollars had been spent.  I swear I racked up more pots and pans than I did from our wedding shower & wedding reception gifts combined!  If only someone would come up with a supermarket/spa combination or better yet, a supermarket/cocktail lounge — oh, the possibilities…..

Leave a Reply

