To Pee or Not to Pee

images-51So it goes with the territory that privacy and motherhood do not go hand in hand.  I have concluded that my twins must have super-sensitive radar that notifies them the instant I have to use the bathroom.  As soon as my fanny barely even grazes the toilet seat, I have a two-person audience for the powder-room party.  I have had to answer some of life’s most meaningful questions, listen to various renditions of kid tunes, examine and critique various pieces of artwork, and even break up some very heated wrestling matches all from the center of the coveted porcelain throne.  I never thought of peeing in private as a luxury, but as they say, being a mom changes everything!

Leave a Reply

